• Oblong Contemporary — это итальянская художественная галерея, которая в первую очередь занимается продвижением современного искусства, как на местном, так и на международном уровне. Миссия галереи Oblong — создать успешную глобальную культурную арену, представленную штаб-квартирой в Дубае и Форте-дей-Марми, Италия. Привнося свою сильную итальянскую культуру и традиции, Oblong функционирует как художественный мост между ОАЭ и Италией.

     

    Это место культурного обмена, где представлены одни из самых высококачественных произведений искусства и предоставляется платформа для художников из региона, а также проводится обширная программа семинаров, образовательных инициатив и программа межкультурного обмена искусством между Дубаем и Пьетрасантой (Италия).

  • И С Т О Р И Я Основателями галереи современного искусства OBLONG являются две женщины-предприниматели: Эмануэла Вентурини и Паола Маруччи,... И С Т О Р И Я Основателями галереи современного искусства OBLONG являются две женщины-предприниматели: Эмануэла Вентурини и Паола Маруччи,...

    И С Т О Р И Я

     

    Основателями галереи современного искусства OBLONG являются две женщины-предприниматели: Эмануэла Вентурини и Паола Маруччи, которые объединили свое видение и любовь к искусству и культуре, чтобы создать платформу для межкультурного обмена между Дубаем (ОАЭ) и Пьетрасанта (Италия).

     

    Название галереи Oblong произошло от геометрической формы «продолговатый», так как она имеет две длинные стороны и две короткие стороны, и в которой все углы прямые. Играя на соответствиях между двумя элементами формы, Oblong Contemporary строится не только на различии двух личностей основателей, но и на представлении их разного происхождения и характеров. Название формы также подчеркивает взаимодействие между итальянской культурой и самобытностью ОАЭ, которые объединяются в выражении подлинной любви к искусству. Два разных мира, которые наконец встречаются и обретают гармонию благодаря ИСКУССТВУ.

     

  • О Б Р А Щ Е Н И Е  У Ч Р Е Д И Т Е Л Е Й

     

    «Я считаю, что искусство — это инструмент социальной и культурной интеграции, с помощью которого объединяются различия между культурами. ОАЭ становятся центром искусства на Ближнем Востоке благодаря видению их соответствующих лидеров, которые по-разному восприняли искусство. Я предполагаю, что галерея современного искусства OBLONG будет способствовать развитию арт-сцены в Дубае и ОАЭ посредством различных выставок, семинаров и мероприятий, которые мы предлагаем». - Паола Маруччи
    Маруччи - предпринимательница, которая живет в Пьетрасанте последние 20 лет и имеет опыт работы в сфере культуры и туризма.

     

    «В Дубае яркая художественная сцена, и здесь есть галереи, которые демонстрируют единичные и индивидуальные проекты, прокладывая путь художникам, чтобы выделить свои работы. Галерея современного искусства OBLONG будет продвигать современное международное искусство, выставляя работы всемирно известных скульпторов в Дубай, позволяя художникам и любителям скульптуры совершенно по-новому оценить искусство». - Эмануэла Вентурини

    Вентурини, архитектор и куратор, чей опыт в интерьере сочетается с любовью к искусству и художникам.

  • O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...
    O B L O N G И П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А Средневековый город...

    O B L O N G  И  П Ь Е Т Р А C А Н Т А



    Средневековый город Пьетрасанта известен как «Город художников», учитывая его глубокие корни в итальянском наследии искусства и скульптуры. Он расположен недалеко от Итальянской Ривьеры на севере Тосканы и с 15 века является домом для художников и скульпторов. Сам Микеланджело был первым скульптором, очарованным красотой знаменитого итальянского мрамора в регионе, расположенном недалеко от Апуанских Альп.

     

    Воплощенный культурой и прекрасными природными ресурсами, Пьетрасанта завоевала репутацию международного центра искусства и скульптуры. До сегодняшнего дня всемирно известные современные художники со всего мира работают в местных мраморных студиях и бронзовых литейных мастерских, пользуясь знаниями мастеров-ремесленников.

     

    Имея прочные связи с городом Пьетрасанта, OBLONG воплотит в себе ДНК этого исторического города и чтит его богатое наследие. Галерея также будет продвигать курсы и мастер-классы по технике создания скульптуры в мраморных лабораториях и литейных цехах Версилии.

• Oblong Contemporary is an Italian Art Gallery primarily involved in promoting contemporary art, operating both locally and on the international art platform. Oblong gallery’s mission is to create a successful global arena for culture, represented by its headquarters in Dubai and Forte dei Marmi, Italy. Bringing its strong Italian culture and tradition, Oblong functions as an artistic bridge between the UAE and Italy.

     

    It is a place of cultural exchange, exhibiting some of the highest quality artworks and giving a platform to artists from the region as well as hosting a strong programme of workshops, educational initiatives and a cross-cultural art exchange program between Dubai and Pietrasanta (Italy).

  • THE STORY The founders of OBLONG Contemporary Gallery are two entrepreneurial women: Emanuela Venturini and Paola Marucci who have shared... THE STORY The founders of OBLONG Contemporary Gallery are two entrepreneurial women: Emanuela Venturini and Paola Marucci who have shared...

    THE STORY

     

    The founders of  OBLONG Contemporary Gallery are two entrepreneurial women: Emanuela Venturini and Paola Marucci who have shared a vision and combined their love for art and culture to create a platform for cross-cultural exchange between Dubai (UAE) and Pietrasanta (Italy). 

     

    The name of the gallery was derived from the ‘oblong’ shape. An 'oblong' is a shape which has two long sides and two short sides, and in which all the angles are right angles. Playing on the correspondences between the two elements of the shape, not only Oblong Contemporary builds on the two personalities of the founders, as a representation of their different backgrounds and characters. The name of the shape also highlights the interaction between the Italian culture and the UAE identity, which come together in expressing a genuine love for art. Two different worlds, that finally meet and find harmony through ART.

  • Message from the Founders 

     

    "I believe art is an instrument for social and cultural integration through which the differences between cultures are merged. The UAE is becoming the center of art in the Middle East, thanks to the vision of its respective leaders who have embraced art in different ways. I envision OBLONG Contemporary Gallery to boost the art scene in Dubai and the UAE through the different exhibitions, workshops and activities that we will offer." - Paola Marucci 

    Marucci  is an entrepreneur who has lived in Pietrasanta for the past 20 years and carries experience in culture and tourism

     

    "Dubai has a vibrant art scene and is home to galleries that showcase single and individual projects, paving the way for artists to highlight their work. OBLONG Contemporary Gallery will promote modern and contemporary international art, bringing the works of the world’s famous sculptors to Dubai, allowing artists and sculpture lovers to appreciate the art in a completely different manner." -Emanuela Venturini

    Venturini, an architect and curator whose experience in interiors is combined with a love of art and artists.

     

  • OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in... OBLONG and Pietrasanta The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the 'City of Artists' given its deep roots in...

    OBLONG and Pietrasanta 

     

    The medieval town of Pietrasanta is known as the "City of Artists" given its deep roots in Italy's legacy of art and sculpture. It is located near the Italian Riviera in northern Tuscany and has been home to artists and sculptors since the 15th century. Michelangelo himself was the first sculptor to be captivated by the beauty of the famous Italian marble in the region, nearby the Apuan Alps. 

     

    Embodied with culture and beautiful natural resources, Pietrasanta has gained the reputation of being an international hub for art and sculpture. Till today, internationally renowned contemporary artists from around the world, experience and utilize the local marble studios and bronze foundries, benefitting from the knowledge of master artisans. 

     

    With strong links to the Tuscan city of Pietrasanta, OBLONG will embody the DNA of this historic city and honour its rich heritage. The gallery will also promote courses and Masterclasses on sculpting techniques within the marble laboratories and foundries of the Versilian region.